SHAKE YOUR TAIL FEATHERS

Welcome to my little corner of this world. As a lover of books, I figured that I could throw my hat into the world of reviewing books. Here are 100 truth things about me:

  1. I love penguins! However, I am not a crazy collector of penguin things.
  2. I  read about anything. My preferences tend to gravitate towards contemporary ya, picture books, children’s biographies, and adult non-fiction.
  3. I have a love/hate relationship with grammar, specifically with commas.
  4. I like to research anything about death. Ask me about master’s thesis sometime.
  5. I have been working in the library system since 2009.
  6. My hubby is awesome.
  7. I think Siberian Huskies are the best dogs. 😉
  8. My dogs have very little obedience training. Yeah, I’m that person.
  9. I think socks are the devil.
  10. My absolute favorite movie of all time is Seven Brides for Seven Brothers.
  11. My favorite foods: sunflower seeds, lucas, and cotton candy.
  12. I did ballet for seven years. I still miss it at times.
  13. Musicals rock.
  14. I prefer to workout without shoes on.
  15. I am currently finishing up my second master’s degree in library science.
  16. I prefer tea over coffee.
  17. Nail flicking drives me bonkers.
  18. I love yoga.
  19. I am extremely close with my mom.
  20. I have a goal to read over 1200 books in one year.
  21. The top three places I want to visit before I die: Auschwitz, the Titanic, and the Winter Palace in St. Petersburg.
  22. I will one day be a youth services librarian.
  23. I think Napoleon Dynamite killed some of my brain cells. Blah.
  24. I have a dream of owning a farm with 20 huskies. My husband would kill me.
  25. I watch Gone With the Wind and Schindler’s List at least once a year.
  26. I LOVE cemeteries.
  27. I like to procrastinate on homework. I am getting better, but it has been hard.
  28. I am super envious of people who can speak more than two languages.
  29. My accent can be a mixture of Midwestern and Texan sometimes.
  30. I hate the dark, but I love stars.
  31. I love waking up to a dark, dreary sky and rain.
  32. Fall is my favorite season.
  33. I also crushed on the bad boys in Disney movies. I really liked Gaston from Beauty and the Beast.
  34. I partly got married in June because of the song June Bride from Seven Brides From Seven Brothers.
  35. I can be a social butterfly or a recluse hermit.
  36. I want a teacup piglet.
  37. I think gender reveal parties are stupid.
  38. I want to travel the world one day.
  39. I had honeymoon blues for almost a year.
  40. I dislike when parents censor almost everything that their child reads.
  41. I make noises to convey what I am trying to explain.
  42. Pineapple Crush is my favorite soda.
  43. When I go to the movies I splurge on food.
  44. I have a crush on Oliver Jeffers.
  45. Oliver Jeffers draws the most awesome penguins.
  46. I feel like I once lived in the 1940s. It doesn’t seem that long ago.
  47. I buy almost all of my husband’s videos games.
  48. I’m pretty good at picking cologne and perfume out for people.
  49. I’m addicted to blue jeans.
  50. I’m a pretty fast reader with real books, but I am a slow reader with ebooks.
  51. Peter Pan and Robin Hood were my favorite Disney characters when I was little.
  52. I crack my knuckles, wrists, toes, neck, elbows, and back. I hate it. I wish I had never started.
  53. I fear that the world will end. I’ve read too many dystopian novels.
  54. I believe in ghosts and I am afraid of them.
  55. I am on my Goodreads account more than I am on my Facebook account.
  56. I dream of eventually owning a house with a wrap around porch.
  57. I would love to live in an old Victorian home, but I am afraid of the ghosts.
  58. I prefer cleaning the bathroom over the kitchen.
  59. I want to be the nanny to the children of Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka.
  60. I am the laziest cook. However, I am hoping to turn that around with my new house.
  61. Sleeping is my favorite pastime.
  62. I have never seen Star Wars or The Lord of the Rings.
  63. I have a small collection of postmortem photographs.
  64. Drivers who drive ten below the speed limit drive me bonkers.
  65. I have no problem with spiders; worms and centipedes make me run to hills.
  66. I used to write soldiers overseas. I absolutely loved it and hope to start again.
  67. Biggest Pet Peeve: Do not shove your ideals down someone throat. We are all different. It is what makes the world interesting.
  68. I like a good debate when I actually understand what I am talking about.
  69. My guilty pleasure shows are Dance Moms, The Biggest Loser, and Project Runway.
  70. I think gum is the greatest invention.
  71. I am realizing how little I know as I get older.
  72. I prefer blazers over cardigans.
  73. I have always wanted to dress up in Victorian clothing. Bring on the corset.
  74. My husband likes to throw his socks at me. I throw his socks behind the TV when he does this.
  75. I cannot hold a grudge; life is too short.
  76. I love how I smell after working on homework at Starbucks. Mmmmmm…coffee grounds.
  77. I like to remember little small tidbits about people I meet.
  78. I rarely get super sick.
  79. I had the biggest crush on Antonio Banderas when The Mask of Zorro came out.
  80. I enjoy music, but I LOVE music that evokes passion.
  81. I am addicted to The Limited.
  82. I am getting tired of all the ya books being turned into series. Give me some good stand-alone books.
  83. Every fall I must eat posole.
  84. I miss the Christmas season in June.
  85. I am possessive of my pens.
  86. I completely believe in Karma. Watch what you do or say!
  87. I don’t like to watch the news. I prefer listening to NPR.
  88. I like to imagine what it is like to be in someone else’s shoes.
  89. When I was younger I loved to watch Jaws, but I was afraid he would come through the toilet and bite me.
  90. I horde library books.
  91. I call my husband by his last name as a pet name.
  92. I easily cry.
  93. I have one brother. When we were younger I liked to tell him that he was going to be the pope or a monk. He cried.
  94. I dream of being adventurous (sky diving, deep sea diving…) but I am positive that I will be that 1% that something bad happens to.
  95. I would rather watch a cross country race than watch football. I find the races much more exciting.
  96. If I was given the opportunity to use a time travel machine, I would do it in a heartbeat.
  97. I like the smell of ink and books.
  98. I love where books take me.
  99. I am a night owl by nature, but I love the beauty of dawn.
  100. The glass is always half empty for me…because I can’t wait to refill it!
Leave a Reply

